Current Open Grants & Past Awards

Teacher & Building Grants:

We currently offer Grants two times a year for up to $500.00 each.

Applications taken:

1. April-June 1

2. November 

You can find the applications, along with directions on how to apply, on this website under ‘Grant Applications’.


Past Grants

*2014  The recipients were:-Ashley Meyer 3D Printer for Baseline. Josh Bridges Tablet for HS Shop and SH Robotics  – Heather Chalupa Brainstormers Making Learning Fun Program – Listy Smith North Shore Technology Integration in Guided Reading – Terri Wakild/Nicole Stenman North Shore Blended Learning in the classroom – Julie Sheppard History Club the National Competition – Linda Brzezinski to help provide furnishings and a large screen smart TV for her classroom – Nicole Burleson for Sensory Light Filters that help students with ADD, ADHD and sensory processing disorder -Sandy Kluskowski for establishing At-Home Libraries Maple Grove School Glow Run.

*2013  Five Grants were awarded to the following:  Ashley Meyer for a 3D printer at Baseline, Teri Wakild/Julie Stenman from North Shore for a shared learning program, Listy Smith, also at North Shore for a program for learning through technology, Heather Chalupa at Maple Grove for a parent-student program in conjunction with the HOPE Network and Josh Bridges at the high school for technology to be used in shop and with the Robotics team.


 November 2013 – Science and Technology Grant 

In November Lincoln, Maple Grove and North Shore Elementary Schools each received $4000 as well as Baseline MS received $2000 to use toward current science and/or technology initiatives. These grants were direct gifts passed through the foundation from Ablemarle Corporation.


May 15, 2013 – First Donation Awarded

The first Donation Award from the Foundation was given out Wednesday evening at the school board meeting held at City Hall.  It was awarded to the History Club because of their exceptional accomplishment of winning the State competition. The grant will pay for the entry fees to the national competition to be held in June, in Maryland.

Back row: Dr. Jeff Postma (SHPSF Mbr), Garrett Fragala, and Russell Aspinwall.  Middle Row: Barry Skuza (SHPSF Mbr)Coaches Jeremy Burleson & Julie Sheppard and Gladys Gonzalez. Front row: Barb Johnson (SHPSF Mbr) along with Elise Postma, Avery Ansinn and Kim Kliffman.


*August 26, 2013 – The recipients of the $500 awards in the areas of Technology, Arts & Music, Innovative Academics & General Grants are:

1.Cheri Stein, Baseline Middle School, for a Pilot program leading to Project Based Learning.

2.Sandy Kluskowski, Lincoln School, for a set of Parent/Student Nights Activity Packets. 

3.Lisa Rostar, High School, for a student computer in the Art Classroom.

4.Margaret Weber & Betsi Verseput, Lincoln School, for Technology to enhance early literacy skills.

5.Karen Williams and Sarah Young, Maple Grove School, for Enhancing early literacy through fingertips.